The Illusive Maybe strikes again

The title to this post has a dual purpose.

1) I haven’t written a post in what feels like forever. I’m not going to make any excuses or mention any reasons because the drama that has occurred over the past month is feeble – if you consider the greater picture of life.

This post therefore serves as a comeback or a “sequel” if you must. I think the title has a real Star Wars vibe to it (is this just me?)

2) Today has been a day of constant bad news for me. I’ve received two “we need to talk” messages and just quite a few other things that have me begging on my knees for something great to come of today – in the remaining hour and a half (no pressure, Universe).

In addition to that, there are just way too many “maybes” in my  life right now and I don’t want these maybes and I don’t want to have to deal with them. I need things to be definite and I need to know where I stand. I suppose I want things to be definite because I’m a bit of a control freak and I actually cannot stand uncertainty. Things need to be in my control and I need to be able to plan my life around these things.

Wow, I’m going off on a bit of a tangent here and I’m beginning to sound relatively obsessive.

So there you have it!

~

Mmmmmm should I post this or should I not?

Oh well.

*hits Publish*

Leave a Reply

